Hmm, what to say today?

It’s only day 10 of the blog a day challenge (NaBloPoMo)and I have to say I am feeling a bit challenged. I’m not sure what to write about today.  It is a Monday, after all, and I am not generally inspired on Mondays.  Over the weekend I did get some good inspiration for my other challenge for a picture book a day.  I wrote a whole story based on my boys and I think it has potential.  I also wrote a couple of drafts on the pumpkin craft we did together, but I have to say, those leave a lot to be desired.  I will keep working on them.  AND, thanks to the inspiration of fellow participants on PiBoIdMo, I am attempting to teach myself how to draw (with the help of Google).  By no means do I expect to have people come knocking at my door ready to hire me for my fabulous art work. I know I’ll never compare to the real illustrators that dedicate their lives to their craft. It’s mostly just for me to visualize some ideas. What do you think?

 Running

Have I mentioned my love for Google? I don’t know what I would do without it. Thanks to Google, I can look up anything that pops into my brain. I can find new things to crochet, find out why an actor looks familiar in a second (I do this one all of the time), find song lyrics, books, ideas and inspiration. Do you Google a lot, or is it just me?

Well, I will keep on googling and doodling now. Hope you have a great week!

IMG_3631IMG_3630

Leave a comment