What Gives Me Hope

IMG_3720.JPG

Here is a little poem inspired by a Tweeter question from World Moms Blog. I wrote it as I watched them play together. Hope you like it. šŸ˜‰

What Gives Me Hope?

The look in my kids eyes when they learn something new
The way they sweetly say “Mama, I love you!”
The way they think everything is so wonderful
And how they call those they love beautiful
The hope that I have grows more each day
As they grow and learn and find their own way
What gives me hope?
Well, it’s easy to see
It’s the stars in their eyes
That shine brighter than me

Leave a Reply

